Saxophone Quartet (2001), Steven Bryant

All Repertoire

Saxophone Quartet (2001), Steven Bryant
Year of Composition: 2001     Composed for the ASQ

Composer Biography

1972 —

Steven Bryant (b. Little Rock, Arkansas) is quickly becoming recognized as a talented and unconventional young composer. He studied composition with John Corigliano at The Juilliard School, Cindy McTee at the University of North Texas, and Francis McBeth at Ouachita University. He lives in New York City and works at The Juilliard School, where he provides assistance and instruction in computers and music technology.