Deer Head Sketches (1994), Phil Woods

All Repertoire

Deer Head Sketches (1994), Phil Woods
Year of Composition: 1994    
The Kitchen
The Bandstand
The Front Porch
The Bar

Composition Notes

4-movement work, composed for the New York Saxophone Quartet. Three movements are through-composed and very playable by good high school groups; the second movement requires good improvisational skills by all four players. Deer Head Sketches is the second saxophone quartet by Mr. Woods.